65-2 #11 February 15, 2017

UFA Candidate Nominations & Ballot Mailing

Nominations for the UFA General Elections were made at the Special Nomination Meeting on February 14th. The following candidates were nominated for UFA Office positions:

  • Kenneth Specht, Retired
  • William Romaka, Retired
  • Christopher McSorley, L-123
  • Gerard Fitzgerald, E-318

  • Andrew Ansbro, Marine 1
  • LeRoy McGinnis, E-266

    Recording Secretary
  • Christopher Viola, E-65
  • Douglas Carroll, L-119
  • Robert Eustace, L-27

  • Edward Brown, L-48
  • John Byrnes, L-22

    Health & Safety Officer/Sergeant-At-Arms
  • Daniel Ligarzewski, L-18
  • Michael Schreiber, L-116

    Brooklyn Trustee
  • Mark Belnavis, L-113
  • John G. Kelly, Jr., E-201

    Queens Trustee
  • Matthew DesJardin, E-325

    Staten Island Trustee
  • Eric Bischoff, E-161

    Manhattan Trustee
  • Vincent Speciale, E-55

    Bronx Trustee
  • William Greco, E-68

Ballots will be mailed by American Arbitration Association (AAA) on March 1 and must be returned to the AAA by 5pm on March 21, 2017. They will be counted beginning at 10am on March 22, 2017.


James M. Slevin

LeRoy C. McGinnis
Recording Secretary